If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

Follow the Signs…

I’m big into signs. Sometimes, I think that the world is talking to me in the simplest way…always reaffirming when I’m second guessing. I traveled from Seattle to DC and collided with perfection.

imhbhaa

 

I was walking and looking down at my phone, a no-no I know, and I stopped directly in front of this old store-front.  I just stood there. I felt so happy. So peaceful. And so lonely. 

How can you have such poignant moments with no one to share them with? How can you work so hard and have no one to lighten your load? I wanted to throw all of the bricks from the wall I’ve built around myself at this window that kept screaming at me.

I stood in front of this window so long a passersby stopped and struck up a convo – informed me that the sign had once said:  IT MUST HAVE BEEN HERE ALL ALONG. I much preferred what it had become.

This message told me to go and be beautiful and give 1000%, and then when that gets too hard to give just a little bit more.  It told me to go and love and be loved…to do mundane things with a person…to do great things with a person…to be honored and protected by someone who honors my heart.

That sign told me, “Honey, gather your insecurities into a pile and face em cause your Bae’s gonna need you to have some of them under control!” Told my ass that the good relationships cause you to do better, be better, and soar higher.

That damn sign reminded me that that funny feeling of doom in my tummy isn’t love at all…another sign that wouldn’t shut up.

 

3 comments on “Follow the Signs…

  1. iamfernanda
    September 6, 2014

    Hi!! I was on your blog and I absolutely love it!! I am a Follower now!!
    If you are into fashion, decor and beauty check out my blog http://fernandaschoice.com/ 🙂

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2014 by in beauty, Choices, Decisions, Growth, Inspiration, Love, Motivation, Strength, Time, Writing.
