If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

Ain’t No Half Stepping!

image

My God-child got her first job recently,  and she called to ask me for advice.  I told her, “Don’t be late on your first day. And don’t be late on your last day. Don’t be late, period!”

I worry because I have God-children, students, mentees, friends, family, etc. that ask me how I “got here”. What if I say the wrong thing? Everyone has a different journey, right? I can only tell them to put God first, and ask for help when you can’t figure it out. I took time out to write down words of wisdom in the workplace and beyond:

If you want to be taken seriously at whatever you’re doing, tighten up all of your loose ends. Excellence is in the details.

Don’t be impatient at the bottom. You will appreciate, and soar higher because of the experience.

Most importantly, don’t make excuses! If you’re going to half-step, don’t apologize…Half-stepping is a decision one makes.

Be specific. Be decided. Be thoughtful. Be intentional, and always be willing to help someone on their journey.

The rest is up to you! 😀

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
