If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

Selah!

image

The past few weeks, I’ve learned a few things about myself…

As opportunity after opportunity fell into my lap…back to back…to back…to back, I wanted very much to wallow, scream, and cry. And normally, I would. However, I pushed myself, and I was pushed. One thing at a time. I pressed in, and pressed on.

You don’t know what you can do until you’re forced to do it. Apparently, I am resourceful. I am resilient. I am respected. I am lovable. So many times I said, “I don’t think I can do this.”, but the next thing I knew…it was done. I thought I pushed myself to the limit. I got to the edge, and realized there was further that I could go? Really?! Me, Lord?!

I guess that means I’ve been stretched – emotionally, physically, in my career… I’m definitely standing in a new place. I’ve never been on the other side of the limit before! Never ventured this far. Sometimes I don’t know what to DO. In this new place, I’m a bit awkward…a bit clumsy. But if these past weeks are a glimpse into my future, He’ll make sure I get my footing. Of that, I’m sure!

Right now, I’m excited to just BE. Here. NOW! Selah!

2 comments on “Selah!

  1. Amber G.
    July 31, 2014

    I love you BSG1!

  2. Tee Wood
    August 1, 2014

    Selah Indeed!

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
