If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

Be. Love.

love

The last time I fell in love was because a chocolate man fell from Heaven. I saw Fred Sanford reaching towards Elizabeth. When I was a child, I was jealous of the kids that could flip their eyelids inside out. I could never do it. It was cool and disgusting and only experienced by a few. That’s what our love felt like. I didn’t know I could do it. But he taught me while at the same time being a student.

My word, it was beautiful.

Our paths ran parallel for far too long. Distance and silence can break you.

There were parts of me that held no purpose before him. My soul. My heart. My fear. Goodness, what were they doing before I met him?
I am a leaf…drifting to every place inciting wisdom, alerting others to change and promise. But the wind. Chiiiiiiile, the wind lifts you higher, carries you further. Leaves coupled with wind makes you fearless. Straps you to a moving train, unstoppable.

My love must overwhelm. Or under. The recipients always sneak out before dawn. Brothers that climbed six feet under. A mother that retreated into herself. A father that must still be searching for those plain M&M’s. But you…left a thousand times…a thousand ways.

Thought you were so damn magical. Like the wind, and prettier than an ostrich. A Negro with wings that’s just too fat to fly.

We were always meant to be here, even before either of us ever knew. Our purpose in life included each other.

Last night, I told my mom and dad and brothers how much they hurt me. Woke up wishing their ghosts weren’t the only ones who’d heard.

Any of you could have warned me, though, that in my plight to take over the world, there would be an ocean of tears.

How will I explain this to my daughters?

Probably while holding the hand of their father…

So, What Did You Think?

