If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

Angels and Their Demons

FaithHopeLovePoster

Here it is, two days after Thanksgiving, and I’m up early writing. Had to. This morning, I was asked by my boss to cover a few accounts at work because a colleague has taken a leave of absence. I was a bit perturbed, because I wanted to enjoy NOT working for four days in a row. This colleague soon called me to apologize for his sudden departure, and by the end of the call he informed that his youngest child…his only daughter…his 14 year-old baby committed suicide.

Suicide sucks. Realizing that a loved one was in so much pain that they decided to end their life is devastating. Many people get angry, because they believe that they missed something, or that their loved one is going to Hell.

Suicide IS devastating. You can only lean on family members, and grieve, and heal. I was so angry when my brother did it, because I felt like he didn’t think about me or our mother when he did it. Now, I think that suicide is about the individual and the demon that set up shop inside of them telling them over and over that it doesn’t get better.

I pray for anyone who has had to face dealing with the unknown reasons of losing a loved one. No one can tell you how you should feel about it, or how you should react, but eventually you will have to simply forgive. We’re now a part of this group we never thought we’d get into. Remember the good times you shared, and know that wherever they are, they believed that the air there would be more polite. They felt that suicide was power.

Sometimes, people live stronger as ghosts.

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2013 by in Blame, brother, Choices, Decisions, faith, Family, family ties, Fear, Forgiveness, God, Growth, Inspiration, Journey, Loss, Love and tagged , , , , , , .
