If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

Family Ties

Family-Ties-poster

My father has a brilliant mind
He used it to leave me when I was very young
He is a prick
My mother is even more brilliant
Little orphan annie grew up to be a warrior princess
But somebody forgot to tell her
She is a fearless ghost
I love the parts of her I see in myself, sometimes
Our parents are messengers, not gods
My big brother is a gravesite, and the younger one decided to join him
Raw handsomeness and brilliance shrouded in pain
My first loves were storms
Turbulent winds and flashing lights…flood and destruction
Just to shake me up a bit, to show me I could be shook
Oh honey, but Father God is a grace keeper
When I am given moments of pure beauty,
I see my family standing in a corner, clapping hysterically
Look at what y’all have done
Done made me love you
and now I think I’m beautiful

One comment on “Family Ties

  1. Taniya Miller
    September 29, 2013

    I am in awe! Just lovely DP!

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2013 by in beauty, brother, faith, Family, family ties, father, God, Growth, Inspiration, Loss, Love, mother, Time and tagged .
