If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

Know Him

john

Who else feels awesome today? I’ve held on to a list of unanswered prayers for a long time, but I have finally received an answer. Wasn’t what I was hoping for, but it was answered.

John 14:16-17:

“And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Counselor to be with you forever – the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you.”

So you have a struggle with your child and have no idea what to do…Your job situation is not going according to plan…A relationship that needs to be mended is far out of your reach…The life is gone from your marriage and you are clueless as to how to resuscitate it…You’re getting older, and you’re not where you thought you’d be…

Those things are beyond you. Beyond me.

I know Christ as my Lord and Savior. He lives within me, and if you know Him, He’s taken up residence in you, too!

Problems come, but we are equipped with the best of tools.

Lean on the One who makes all things new.

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2013 by in Choices, Decisions, faith, God, Growth, Inspiration, Journey, Time, Trust, Uncategorized, who has time for that.
