If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

The Year Was 2008…

2008

Order is my main chick. I need her. I can’t function without her. I’ve tried. Oh, how I’ve tried. I can be spontaneous. This is not in question, but I will always be most comfortable when there is order.

 

This probably explains why I spent a couple hours reorganizing my closet. The purses are on pretty hooks by color and style. Summer clothes are mostly put away. The outcome is a thing of beauty. Be jealous, very jealous! While I was getting my Martha Stewart on, I found my journal, from 2008. That’s actually the last year that I maintained a journal.
You won’t recognize the importance of that year. It’s the year that I found out that my mother, who seemed to be my worst enemy at the time, was living in a Tennessee shelter. It would come to be the hardest season of my life, but God gave me so many tools to prepare me that year. Here’s what I wrote in May of 2008, it was a Sunday:

 

“The walls of Jericho fell today. Not today, but today is the day that I read about it. In church. The only place where I can cry openly and people will cry with me. Today’s message is symbolic of what’s going on in my life right now. A month ago, I think I fell in love. One good month later my house has become an old folk’s home. I think I’m in hell, but he reminds me that there is a God. He helps me. Just because. I love his Chocolate ass. Yup. Feels like God gave me a gift that I can’t accept. My mom looks like a meth head, and I want to scream. Rod isn’t helping me, nor does it even seem to affect him. Fucker. I feel like the walls have tumbled down around me. Who is supposed to build this thing back up? Guess they’re going to have to stay down cause I just don’t know what to do. I feel trapped by my family. I pray for them daily, but I feel like God keeps sending them back to me to help them. How rude. What about me? I think that I am a good person, and I do the right things, but this doesn’t seem to pay off. God keeps making my walls fall down. But why???”

Man, how disrespectful was I?! Thinking I always know what’s best. Cause a few college diplomas are sure to get me victoriously through life! I’m smart. Witty. Semi-attractive. Helpful. Nurturing. Morally intact. Da heck else do you need?

 

God’s plans don’t always make sense to us. The Great I am has a plan for me and you, and we’re supposed to always be His servants. Guess I need to stop trying to get God to go along with my plans.

 

With my bossy self!

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2013 by in faith, God, Inspiration, Time.
