If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

THE WAY WE WERE…

the-way-we-were_01

 

“Hello, Gorgeous!”

Of course, these are the first words uttered by my new favorite lady, Barbara Streisand, in the movie-musical, Funny Girl.  I know that I’m totally behind in the curve, but Barbara Streisand, to quote Wendy Williams, is EVERYTHING!  She is not your typical movie star, but homegirl is beautiful.  I just love looking at her.  She is so much more than a singer or performer.  She is a wonderful actress.

I recently rented her classic film, The Way We Were, with Robert Redford.  He is a beautiful man!  I was so in love with the film.  It left me with questions, and I wanted a sequel or something.  The movie premiered in the early 1970s, and it features Ms. S as a college student that is an extremely vocal political activist.  Robert Redford, one of her college classmates, plays a WASP that is her complete opposite.  They fall in love, but their journey is filled with…life.

I won’t divulge any more of the story, but it ranks right up there with the Notebook for me.  Both movies are in completely different lanes, but I’m hooked on them both.  Barbara Streisand is just a beautiful lady.  I’ve loved every movie I’ve seen her in, and she pulls you in with her thatcouldbeme-ish charm.  I would love to attend one of her live performances, as well.  Must add this to my bucket list.

I’ll be purchasing a collector’s edition DVD of Barbara Streisand movies from Amazon soon! How could I not?

Can’t wait for the next Girl’s Night In.

2 comments on “THE WAY WE WERE…

  1. Cynt Cochran
    March 20, 2013

    I love it! I’m so in love with this movie can’t wait to watch with you!

  2. Anthony Monroe
    March 21, 2013

    Funny thing is my mom asked for this dvd for her birthday at the end of the month. Guess it’s something to it when two of my favorite ladies like it!

So, What Did You Think?

