If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

The Power of “I AM…!”

iam

“Love is what we were born with. Fear is what we learned here.” ~ Marianne Williamson

Happy Valentine’s Day!  Hopefully, someone tells you that they love you, need you, or simply miss you today!  Valentine’s Day means so many different things to different people.  For me, it’s a day to express how much you love, and or cherish the people in your life.  On this Valentine’s Day, I am learning just how valuable it is to love yourself just as you love other people.

One of my favorite Joel Osteen sermons is called, The Power of I Am. He preaches that we should be cognizant of the words that follow “I am” as they always come looking for you. Many of us use words that may be inviting struggle, sickness, and lack into our lives.  It is extremely important to claim victory into your life. Instead of saying: I am old! – I am sick! – I am fat, and so on say I am talented! I am beautiful! I am blessed! Dare to love yourself and speak greatness in your life. It doesn’t hurt or cost anything to try it. It’s simple law of attraction!

In my life, speaking negative words and having negative thoughts has affected my approach to trying new things!  It has limited me from taking necessary first steps, and making crucial decisions. It is just as important to change your thoughts as it is to change the words you use.  I pledge to be more aware of the words I speak, and I aim to have more positive thoughts.

It’s all about being who you want to be! Hell, I AM freakin’ amazing!

I AM a positive force in the world that was created by the Most High to spread love, empowerment, and opportunity to the world by using the blessings and trials that have been bestowed upon me!  No one else in the world is like me!

Same goes for you!

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged .
