If Dee's Walls Could Talk

If Dee's walls could talk, I would move out immediately, but you'd want to move in! I have an opinion, and I'm not afraid to use it! Be sure to view older posts if you haven't stopped by in a while!

THE BOO THANG

THE BOO THANG

netflix

I love him! I really, truly do.  We got together years ago.  Even when we break up, we always find our way back to each other.  After a long day at work, I find solace in him.  Our relationship is so satisfying.  He can go all night, and he even asks what I like.  Yes, yes, yes!

The best gift he ever brought me was The Wire.  He followed that up with Californication…And then Weeds… And Breaking Bad…Sons of Anarachy…The Walking Dead…

He has been good to me!

Too good!  Netflix has been my boo thang for far too long.  It’s a relationship that I can’t quite seem to break up with.  It started simply enough.  My live and true boo thang started working obscene hours, and I needed another fix.  It’s all too easy to use another person to fill up your time, and I didn’t want to be THAT chick.  I filled up my queue, and then the drama started!

Seeing those beautiful, red envelopes in the mailbox would light up my day, and warm up my evening.  I would watch entire seasons in 2-3 days.  I learned my postal pickup schedule so that I could maximize the amount of DVDs I received during my free trial periods.  I would finish a DVD late at night, and drive it directly to the post office so that it would be received by Netflix faster.  A damn shame, right?

Screw you!  It filled a void, and satisfied a need.  When I ran out of shows to watch, it brought me back to reality.

I was in need of love!

Subscription canceled.

So, What Did You Think?

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2013 by in Love, Netflix and tagged .
